broke again

23Mar10

in a city of the broke forever

.

no money

no wonderland

instead biscuits and stolen coffee

poncing cigarettes

we’re all middle class now

.

bars on the window

nothing in the belly

this is not a lifestyle choice

4 Responses to “broke again”

  1. 1 dronemodule

    I’m not entirely happy with the formatting of this one but the wordpress editor won’t let me have it as I want it, for some unknown reason.
    Its that top line, its ugly.

  2. You reminded me of a time when I would run my hand along the edge of the sofa…in hopes that a friend had lost some change…very nice poem.

  3. I liked this poem. And unfortunately, I think it’s something with which we can all relate now.

  4. 4 dronemodule

    Thanks to you both. Yes, it is unfortunate that so many might relate to this. Unfortunate but not at all surprising.


Leave a Reply

